One Lost Summer


‘One Lost Summer’ by Richard Godwin

Rex Allen loves star quality in women. He moves into a new house in a heat wave with few possessions apart from two photographs of his dead daughter. His next door neighbour, beautiful Evangeline Glass invites him to one of her many summer parties, where he meets her friends and possessive husband Harry. Rex feels he knows Evangeline intimately. He starts to spy on her and becomes convinced she is someone other than who she pretends to be. When he discovers she has a lover, he blackmails her into playing a game of identity that ends in disaster.

To view the ‘Mr. Glamour’ Advance Information Sheet, click here.

About the author

Richard Godwin is the author of critically acclaimed bestselling novels Apostle Rising and Mr. Glamour. One Lost Summer is his third novel.

He is also a published poet and a produced playwright. His stories have been published in over 28 anthologies, among them his anthology of stories, Piquant: Tales Of The Mustard Man.

Richard Godwin was born in London and obtained a BA and MA in English and American Literature from King’s College London, where he also lectured.

He is an author who is adept in many styles, as well as a skilled interviewer, and he publishes his interviews with other notable authors as Chin Wags At The Slaughterhouse in the Blog section of his website at A full list of his works can also be found at his website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.